Standard of Care

Leave a comment

July 4, 2012 by EmerJencyWEBB

20120704-000713.jpg

One of my students learning ultrasound guided central lines.

I had the opportunity recently to teach incoming house staff of all disciplines how to put in ultrasound guided central lines. I believe we are at a time where this is becoming standard of care in the non-coding patient, not only for IJ’s but for femorals, and likely soon, subclavian lines. Personally, I think US guided procedures are cool, fast, safe, and better for patients. My goal with procedures like this is one stick success, and for me, ultrasound is the way to go.

Leave a Reply

